Old Royal Naval College
Old Royal Naval College. In 1873, four years after the hospital closed, the buildings were converted to a training establishment for the Royal Navy. Old Royal Naval College buidlings are open to the public and are the home of three attractions: the Painted Hall, the Chapel, and the Discover Greenwich visitor centre. The Painted Hall, decorated by Sir James Thornhill, and the Chapel are especially worth visiting as are the beautiful grounds.